Congress Hotel Don-Plaza → About Us → Why Don-Plaza?

Why Don-Plaza?

Don-Plaza

We understand that people come to our city to establish business relations with local companies. Our guests’ mood and the success of their trips depend to a large extent on the way we welcome them. That’s why we try to create all the conditions for the most efficient work and enjoyable leisure time.

We’ve been in the hospitality industry since 1994 when we purchased and rebuilt the Intourist hotel that resulted in the Don-Plaza Congress Hotel, which was the first in the Rostov region to be officially certified as a 4 star hotel. More than a thousand business events and opulent celebrations held annually at the Don-Plaza demonstrate its success. Over a period of 21 years we’ve turned from a local company into a serious player on the regional hotel services market.

A new era in the development of the Don-Plaza was marked with the beginning of the construction of the International Congress Centre (ICC) and with a contract signed with Hyatt Hotels Corporation to run a 5-star hotel included in the ICC. And later we purchased and rebuilt the Taganrog Congress Hotel.

At the beginning of 2010 the board of directors announced a new course to establish a federal hotel chain Don-Plaza. Having attained leading positions in the hospitality industry in Rostov-on-Don, we decided to make ourselves known as a hotel operator nationwide.

All the departments of our company have years of experience in the industry-specific areas. They will help us continue to expand into new territories and lay the foundations for partnership with those who want to share success with us.

In the course of time we’ve realized that trust, attention and hospitality are the main values. Creating the Don-Plaza brand, we focused on its birthplace. However the Don is no longer just a large river for us. The Don is a place where each person is treated with respect, which is a must in the hospitality industry.

According to the results of public vote in category «Hotels» in 2015 year the Congress Hotel Don-Plaza received an award «Consumer votes - «YES!», organized by the Government of the Rostov region and Department of consumer market of Rostov region.

The Congress Hotel Don-Plaza received an award «Consumer votes - «YES!» of 2015 year

Подпишитесь на выгодные предложения Don-Plaza

Почему Don-Plaza?

Don-Plaza

Мы понимаем, что гости приезжают в наш город для того, чтобы наладить бизнес с местными компаниями. Настроение гостей, равно как и успех поездки, во многом зависит от того, как их примем мы. Поэтому мы стараемся обеспечить все условия для максимально эффективной работы и приятного отдыха.

Наша деятельность в сфере гостиничного бизнеса началась в 1994 году с приобретения и реконструкции гостиницы «Интурист». В результате в городе появился конгресс-отель Don-Plaza, — первый в Ростовской области официально сертифицированный отель 4*. Свидетельство успеха Don-Plaza — более тысячи деловых и торжественных мероприятий в год. За 21 год мы превратились из компании местного значения в серьезного игрока федерального рынка гостиничных услуг.

Новую эру в развитии Don-Plaza ознаменовало начало строительства Международного конгрессного центра и заключение договора с Hyatt Hotels Corporation об управлении отелем 5* в составе МКЦ. Затем — приобретение и реконструкция конгресс-отеля «Таганрог».

В начале 2010 года Совет директоров компании заявил о новом курсе развития — формировании федеральной гостиничной сети Don-Plaza. Достигнув лидерских позиций на рынке гостиничных и конгрессных услуг Ростова-на-Дону, мы решили заявить о себе как операторе на всероссийском уровне.

В подразделениях нашей компании накоплен богатый опыт управления всеми отраслевыми дисциплинами. Через них мы будем продолжать экспансию на новые территории, и представлять платформу для партнеров, желающих разделить с нами рост и успех.

Со временем мы пришли к осознанию главных ценностей: доверие, внимание, гостеприимство. Создавая бренд Don-Plaza, мы сделали акцент на месте его рождения. Однако теперь Дон для нас — не только полноводная река. Дон — это еще и уважительное обращение к человеку; уважение, без которого не мыслим гостиничный бизнес.

По результатам народного голосования в 2015 году в номинации «Гостиницы» конгресс-отель Don-Plaza получил премию «Потребитель голосует «ЗА!», организованную Правительством Ростовской области и Департаментом потребительского рынка Ростовской области.

Конгресс-отель Don-Plaza получил премию «Потребитель голосует «ЗА!» 2015 года

Подпишитесь на выгодные предложения Don-Plaza